Network Participation

HHSC has contracted with BCBSTX to provide comprehensive managed care services for the STAR, STAR Kids and CHIP programs that will include, among other things, network development, provider contracting and education, and coordination with provider and treatment facilities. Your network participation will ensure the success of these of programs.

To request an STAR, CHIP, or STAR Kids Network Participation Agreement, please refer to Request Contract/Agreement/Network Participation on the Network Participation page.

Please note that additional credentialing is not required for those providers already credentialed in the STAR, CHIP, or STAR Kids networks and whose credentialing is current.

If you need to contact the BCBSTX Medicaid Network Department, please call 1-855-212-1615 or via email at TexasMedicaidNetworkDepartment@bcbstx.com.


 

Provider Relations Team Directory

Amy Mizell
Manager, Provider Relations

Amy_D_Mizell@bcbstx.com

Sharon Bolton
Internal Provider Relations Representative

Sharon_Bolton@bcbstx.com

Brian Rickman
Senior Provider Network Representative

Brian_E_Rickman@bcbstx.com

Ricardo (Rick) Olivas
Senior Provider Network Representative

Ricardo_Olivas@bcbstx.com

Brien McKinzie
Senior Provider Network Representative

Brien_McKinzie@bcbstx.com

Vicki Charlot
Senior Provider Network Representative

Vicki_Charlot@bcbstx.com

Tammy Tschirhart
Provider Network Representative

Tammy_Tschirhart@bcbstx.com

Service Areas by Plan

STAR and CHIP

Travis Service Area Counties:Bastrop, Burnett, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Travis and Williamson

STAR Kids

Travis Service Area Counties:Bastrop, Burnett, Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee, Travis and Williamson


Central Service Area Counties:Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Burleson, Colorado, Comanche, Coryell, Dewitt, Erath, Falls, Freestone, Gillespie, Gonzales